Melon Coal Here. Does it exist?   1 comment

I’m back on a calorie-reduction day – and struggling with motivation, as my mood is very low.

All the stress of potential change, plus being on Job Seeker’s Allowance, plus no repairs being done to this flat despite constant pressure. This all triggers my “rejection” button, or the “I’m a failure” bit of Mind Malware. Having the focus of “fasting” is, actually, quite useful in helping me to focus on something and not being drawn into eating or drinking [alcohol] to fill the emotional hole inside me.

Moan over.

I’ve had to be a bit flexible today as regards when I started the 24 hours of “fast”. I was away and it wasn’t until mid-morning that I got back home [Bristol, UK, in case you’re interested]. Hence I’ve started after “lunch” today, so I’ll see if it feels different to starting after breakfast.

Still 91kg when I weighed in at the gym, so that feels good that I’ve stabilised a bit, rather than bounced back to 92kg+.

√1 = ?

One response to “Melon Coal Here. Does it exist?

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Keep going Frank. Its good that you have the fasting to keep you focussed. I weighed myself after my 2 day fast and found I had lost another kilo, so in all I have lost 3 ks. Hooray! I find I’m now being more careful on my non-fasting days and that somehow I seem to be more motivated to do it. A little success works wonders! I can also allow myself small treats without feeling guilty.

Leave a Reply

