Struggling Man Fully…….   5 comments

Image

    Man in Red Hat Produces Realistic Finger-Painted Landscape at First Ascent?

I have to admit to struggling with dieting, fasting, etc….mainly just day to day living at the moment. This is muchly related to working full time, getting up at just past 0600h, shortening days, continuing damp in the flat and trying to fit possessions and a wood-work-shop into a small flat. Not to mention [but I’m about to!] trying to organise/plan what to eat and when…………….I need to sit back and think it through.

I don’t know what weight I am as I haven’t been to the gym for about 2 weeks and don’t run to scales [as Pavarotti said to his Personal Trainer?]. The flabby bits of Utterly Middlagedly Spread are still reducing, so I hope I’m doing OK. On the positive side, I’m loving having organic salad veg delivered every week…..I’m very impressed with Abel & Cole so far.

Watch this space!!

Posted October 2, 2012 by boundlessfrank in Gym, Thoughts While "Fasting", Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , ,

5 responses to “Struggling Man Fully…….

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sounds as though you’re struggling right now. But it’s good that you have a full time job. Now you need to get yourself organised! Have just come back from 5 days in Cornwall, my mission being to scatter friend’s ashes in the sea, so have not been fasting! However, when I weighed myself with some trepidation I have still lost 4lbs. from my original weight. Now I must get back to the discipline of 2 fast days. Wish me luck!

    Daphne Radenhurst
  2. I notice no more comments here for quite a while, so am wondering how you are getting on. I weighed myself last night and see that I have put on 3 kgs, so only 1 kg. down now. This is bad news, so I need some input from you to get back on track. I can easily persuade myself that a few extra pounds don’t matter and my greed does the rest. So. how about it Frank?

    Daphne Radenhurst
    • Hi Daphne,

      I haven’t had or made the time to keep blogging.not sure if this is simply that I was too busy, as I drifted away while I was working for a month. I have certainly got out of the habit and I probably lost my initial honeymoon enthusiasm.

      I have kept up the fastingand, now, I do fast for those 2 days. I find it simpler or easier to fast for 24 hours than to have to think about how many calories to eat.and when to eat. In relation to your motivation, struggles, etc., I also find it easier to do..I simply decide that I’m not eating for the 24 hours and somehow stick to it. Not sure I know how or why [and I do have a few calories in tea and often allow myself a tiny something if I’m not coping with the physical hunger pangs (as opposed to the emotional ones) or feeling a bit nauseous].

      Things that help me are: Keeping busy..physically busy is best Having other things to be interested in or motivated by (links in to #1) Not buying foods that are high calorie, esp. sugary.if there are no biscuits lying around then I can’t be tempted. Have small helpings Eat green salad a lotfilling but very low calories Eating porridge in the morning

      frank Frank Taylor boundlessfrank@gmail.com 07986 902 553

      • Thanks Frank. All that is very helpful. I shall try again and bear all those things in mind. You obviously have more willpower (or more motivation) than I have.

  3. I haven’t had or made the time to keep blogging….not sure if this is simply that I was too busy, as I drifted away while I was working for a month.
    I have certainly got out of the habit and I probably lost my initial honeymoon enthusiasm.

    I have kept up the fasting…and, now, I do fast for those 2 days. I find it simpler or easier to fast for 24 hours than to have to think about how many calories to eat….and when to eat. In relation to your motivation, struggles, etc., I also find it easier to do…..I simply decide that I’m not eating for the 24 hours and somehow stick to it. Not sure I know how or why [and I do have a few calories in tea and often allow myself a tiny something if I’m not coping with the physical hunger pangs (as opposed to the emotional ones) or feeling a bit nauseous].

    Things that help me are:
    Keeping busy…..physically busy is best
    Having other things to be interested in or motivated by (links in to #1)
    Not buying foods that are high calorie, esp. sugary….if there are no biscuits lying around then I can’t be tempted.
    Have small helpings
    Eat green salad a lot……filling but very low calories
    Eating porridge in the morning

Leave a Reply

