Lovely Writer, who Meter Made?   2 comments

What Type of Meter Is This?
Answers in a White Freepost Envelope, please!

I hope in my absence your heart has grown Henry? [impromptu rhyming slang]
It’s been so busy for about a week that I haven’t had the energy to put virtual pen to even-more-virtual paper.
* New job from Wednesday.
* Preceded by preparing for, then installing a cupboard for a gas meter.
* Followed by soundproofing a pump housing/shed for my dentist…..
* ……Then Singin’ De Blues today (raag-style) including the first tears of emotion for many months [thank you Sertraline!].

Anyway, down to either 87kg or still at 89kg with my on-going “fasting”-for-2-days-out-of-7 diet. The weight range or inconsistency comes from the scales at the gym……they showed about 87kg when I first got there….then about 89kg at the end! I don’t think I drank 2kg of water……so I’m assuming the scales are a bit worn out with leotard-cladden hunks of bicep-bulging beefcake leaping onto them.
Let’s assume I’m down to 88kg, so still steady progress.

Now I’m waiting for Co-operative Energy to discover why my gas meter is logged as an “imperial” meter, when it’s clearly “metric”? The joys of Switching Supplier……………..

Posted September 23, 2012 by boundlessfrank in Uncategorized

Tagged with

2 responses to “Lovely Writer, who Meter Made?

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. All’s going well, then, weight down, tears. Good! I have to confess on last weigh-in I had gained 2 and a half pounds. Not good! My excuse is that I have been writing to complete deadlines, told myself that I needed the energy, which I probably did. I am now going on a silent retreat for four days and I am determined to go on a fast for two days, as I shall be loafing around. Will let you know the results.

  2. Back from retreat, didn’t fast much as food was too good! Nonetheless, I have lost a pound, so now weigh 73 kgs. as opposed to 76 kgs. when I started out. Slowly, slowly.

    Daphne Radenhurst

Leave a comment